SA Preliminary Round 3 Fixtures Revealed

The next step on the road to the Round of 32 has been revealed for clubs in South Australia following Thursday’s Preliminary Round 3 draw.

Just 16 teams remain in South Australia to battle it out for the two national round places on offer.

Last year’s Round of 32 entrants Adelaide Olympic & Adelaide City have both been drawn against NPL opposition in the only all top-tier clashes set for Round 3.

Olympic will travel to face another former Round of 32 qualifier, Campbelltown City in a blockbuster tie that headlines the Round 3 action in SA.

RAA NPLSA league leaders, Adelaide City have been drawn at home against newly promoted, West Torrens Birkalla in the only other all NPL-tie.

Other former Round of 32 entrants in action are: Croydon FC who face West Adelaide and Metrostars who will travel to Playford City.

The lone amateur league side remaining in qualifying, Parafield Gardens have been drawn on the road against State League Two league leaders, Salisbury United.

Match details for South Australian Preliminary Round 3 Australia Cup fixtures will be announced shortly.

Football South Australia Preliminary Round 3 Fixtures
Campbelltown City v Adelaide Olympic
Salisbury United v Parafield Gardens
Adelaide City v West Torrens Birkalla
Modbury Jets v South Adelaide
Eastern United v Noarlunga United
West Adelaide v Croydon FC
Playford City v MetroStars
Port Adelaide v Vipers FC