2022 Australia Cup Preliminary Rounds

The 2022 Australia Cup Preliminary Rounds are underway!

Keep up to date with what's happening in each state right here.

The Victorian Australia Cup Preliminary Round 6 is well underway with just four matches remaining to be played.

Avondale, Green Gully, Oakleigh Cannons, Heidelberg United, Brimbank Stallions & Banyule are all through to Round 7 and just one win away from clinching a spot in the Round of 32.

They'll be joined in the hat for the final round of Victorian Preliminary Round action by the winners of the final four ties set to take place on Tuesday and Wednesday this week.

Check out Victorian Preliminary Round Fixtures HERE


The Preliminary Round 5 Draw has been completed in South-East Queensland with fixtures set to take place this week.

Qualifying in the Queensland Northern regions is up to Round 5 with fixtures locked in for Wide Bay and Central Coast regions.

MA Olympic & Edge Hill United are the last teams standing team from FQ Northern and FQ Far North regions and are in the hat for Preliminary Round 6 Draw.

Check out Queensland Preliminary Round Fixtures HERE

Northern New South Wales

Southern Zone Preliminary Round 5 fixtures get underway from Sunday the 15th of May.

Coffs City United and Coffs Coast Tigers are the only remaining teams in the Northern Zone. They will join the last six sides from the Southern Zone in the draw for Preliminary Round 6 which is set to kick off in June.

Check out NNSW Preliminary Round Fixtures HERE

Western Australia

16 teams are left standing in the West with the next round of matches set to kick off on May 17.

Check out WA Preliminary Round Fixtures HERE 

Capital Football

O'Connor Knights, Canberra Olympic, Monaro Panthers & West Canberra Wanderers are the only sides left standing in the Capital.

Monaro host Olympic on Tuesday the 17th of May, while fixture details for the match up between O'Connor Knights and West Canberra Wanderers are yet to be confirmed.

Check out ACT Preliminary Round Fixtures HERE 

South Australia

Only eight teams remain to battle it out for two Final Rounds spots in South Australia. Of the remaining clubs only two NPL sides: Adelaide City & Campbelltown City are left standing in the competition.

Details for the next round of fixtures are TBA.

Check out South Australia Preliminary Round Fixtures HERE

New South Wales

The NSW Australia Cup Preliminary Round 5 fixtures have been revealed with match details TBA.

Check out NSW Preliminary Round Fixtures HERE


Kingborough play Hobart United for a spot amongst Tasmania's final four clubs where they'll join South Hobart, Olympia Warriors and Devonport Strikers in the battle for the Apple Isle's sole Round of 32 slot.

Check out Tasmania Preliminary Round Fixtures HERE

Northern Territory

Mindil Aces, Hellenic AC and Casuarina FC are into the final four where they'll be joined by the last standing club from Alice Spring in the race for the NT's sole position in the Round of 32.

Check out NT Preliminary Round Fixtures HERE