Australia Cup 2024 Capital Football Preliminary Rounds 3 and 4 fixtures revealed

Cup holders Canberra Croatia will begin the defence of their Men’s Federation Cup crown with a testing challenge against Tigers FC, a repeat of their Round 4 clash in 2023, after the draw for the Australia Cup Qualifying Rounds 2024 took place at Football House in Deakin.

Croatia saw off the Tigers at the same stage last year on their way to reaching the Round of 32, and the two-time winners will have to be at their best to defeat the new-look Tigers for the second year in succession.

There is an O’Connor derby to look forward to as the NPL League Champions, O’Connor Knights meet fellow tenants Canberra Olympic in a clash of the titans, whilst Monaro Panthers, winners in 2022, will travel to the winners of the West Canberra Wanderers versus Yarabi Third Round battle.

There is sure to be a Community Lague team in the Quarter Final draw as Majura FC were drawn against Burns FC whilst the all-CPL meeting between Canberra Juventus and Queanbeyan City means second tier representation in the last-eight as well.

Full details of dates, venues and kick-off times, plus which matches will be chosen for live streaming on BarTV Sports will be announced in due course.


Round 3

Brindabella Blues v Wagga City Wanderers

White Eagles v Belconnen United

ANU FC v Weston Molonglo FC

West Canberra Wanderers v Yarabi FC

Round 4

Canberra Juventus v Queanbeyan City

O’Connor Knights v Canberra Olympic

West Canberra Wanderers or Yarabi FC v Monaro Panthers

Majura FC v Burns FC

Tigers FC v Canberra Croatia

Brindabella Blues or Wagga City Wanderers v Yoogali SC

White Eagles or Belconnen United v Gungahlin United

Tuggeranong United v ANU FC or Weston Molonglo FC