Crunch Preliminary Round Draws to be made in NSW, Queensland and SA today

Clubs in New South Wales, South East Queensland and South Australia will discover their road to the Australia Cup Round of 32 when Round 6 & 7 draws are made on Friday afternoon.

New South Wales

NSW Australia Cup Preliminary Round 7 draw will take place at 2pm AEST on Friday afternoon.

Wollongong Wolves are the only NPL NSW club to have booked a spot in Preliminary Round 7 so far with Sydney United - the only other side from NSW's top tier facing Hurstville in the final Preliminary Round 6 fixture on June 7.

There are five NSW League One clubs in the hat for the Round 7 draw while Illawarra Premier League outfit, Wollongong United who stunned Blacktown City in the last round are the lowest ranked side still standing in NSW.

Four clubs from NSW will qualify for the Round of 32.

The FNSW Round 7 draw will be streamed on the Football NSW Facebook page at 2pm.

NSW Preliminary Round 7 clubs
Wollongong Wolves
Hakoah Sydney City East
NWS Spirit
Northern Tigers
St George City
Bonnyrigg White Eagles
Wollongong United
Sydney United or Hurstville ZFC


South East Queensland's Australia Cup Preliminary Round 6 & 7 draw will take place at 12pm AEST on Friday afternoon.

Twelve teams remain and will battle it out for three Round of 32 berths, with Queensland's fourth Finals Round spot going to a side from the states north.

Two of last year's Final Round entrants Lions FC and Peninsula Power are amongst eight NPL Queensland sides in the draw.

FQPL1 sides Rochedale Rovers, Southside Eagles and Sunshine Coast Fire from Queensland's second tier are all in the hat whilst Broadbeach United who compete in the fourth tier of football in the Sunshine State are the lowest ranked side in the draw.

The FQ R6&7 draw will be streamed on the Football Queensland Facebook page at 12pm.

Queensland Preliminary Round 6 clubs
Lions FC
Moreton Bay United
Brisbane City
Olympic FC
Logan Lightning
Peninsula Power
Sunshine Coast Wanderers
Gold Coast United
Rochedale Rovers
Southside Eagles
Sunshine Coast Fire
Broadbeach United

South Australia

The South Australian Qualifying Finals draw will be made at 2pm ACST on Friday afternoon.

Four clubs remain with two Round of 32 spots on the line with at least one side from the SA State League in line to make the Final Rounds.

Adelaide City are the only RAA NPLSA side still alive in the cup while SA State League One Modbury Jets & Eastern United as well as State League Two Vipers FC are just one win away from a first ever Round of 32 berth.

South Australia Qualifying Finals clubs
Adelaide City
Modbury Jets
Eastern United
Vipers FC

The SA Qualifying Finals Draw will be streamed on the Football South Australia Facebook at 2pm ACST.