NNSW Southern Zone Round 5 Fixtures locked in

Northern NSW Football conducted the Australia Cup Southern Conference Fifth Preliminary Round draw on Wednesday night.

The draw was broadcast live on NNSWF social media channels and hosted by 2014 FFA Cup winner Nigel Boogaard.

Boogaard won the inaugural FFA Cup competition with Adelaide United in 2014 when the Reds downed Perth Glory 1-0 in the final.

A Dudley Redhead United junior and former captain of the Newcastle Jets, Boogaard has returned to the NPL Men’s NNSW competition this season with Charlestown Azzurri.

Boogaard drew his club to host Newcastle Olympic, as well as the mouth-watering clash between last season’s premiership runners-up Maitland FC and reigning premiers Lambton Jaffas.

Edgeworth FC will host Weston Workers FC in another all NPL Men’s NNSW affair.

Round five fixtures are due to be played in the week ending 15 May. But with recent wet weather forcing a number of postponements in previous rounds, NNSWF General Manager Football Operations Liam Bentley said his team would work with clubs to ensure matches are played.

There will be seven knockout rounds to decide the two NNSWF representatives that qualify for the national round of 32.

More information and the full draw is available at australiacup.com.au.


Charlestown Azzurri v Newcastle Olympic
Maitland FC v Lambton Jaffas​
Cooks Hill United v Winner of Cessnock City and New Lambton FC​
Edgeworth FC v Weston Workers FC​
Winner of Mayfield United Senior FC and Adamstown Rosebud v Winner of Kahibah FC and Lake Macquarie City​
Winner of Valentine FC and Hamilton Azzurri v Broadmeadow Magic ​