Northern NSW Football conducts draws for preliminary rounds two and three of Australia Cup 2024

Northern NSW Football has conducted its draws for preliminary rounds two and three of the Australia Cup 2024.

Australia Cup - Create a Football Account to stay up to date

The draws were broadcast live on Tuesday afternoon, with 69 clubs from across community and Hit106.9 Northern League One football involved in the draw, representing all seven NNSWF member zones.

The competition has again been split between a Northern Conference and a Southern Conference. The Northern Conference features 22 teams representing Football Far North Coast, North Coast Football, Football Mid North Coast and NNSWF - Northern Inland member zones.

The Southern Conference is made up of 27 community clubs from Hunter Valley Football, Macquarie Football and Newcastle Football member zones as well as nine Hit106.9 Northern League One clubs.

The Hit106.9 Northern League One clubs enter the competition in round three.

Northern Conference round two matches will be played on the weekend ending 18 February, with round three scheduled for the weekend ending 25 February.

Southern Conference round two matches will be played on the weekend ending 17 March, with round three matches to be played midweek (25 to 28 March) in the week leading up to Easter.

The 12 NPL Men’s NNSW clubs will enter the competition in round four. This will see a total of 70 NNSWF clubs enter the Australia Cup this season.

There will be seven knockout rounds to decide the two NNSWF representatives that qualify for the national round of 32.

The two national round representatives will also play off in the NNSWF State Cup final to crown a NNSWF cup champion.

NNSWF General Manager Football Operations Liam Bentley said it was an exciting year for the competition.

“The Australia Cup is such an important part of the national football calendar so it’s wonderful that we’ve had such great commitment from clubs across northern NSW that want to be a part of it,” Bentley said.

“This is the 10th year since the start of the Australia Cup and we’ve had some incredible moments and memories watching our teams play each other as well as against the country’s best on the national stage.

“We brought back the NNSWF State Cup last season which was a huge success. This will again give our two clubs that will represent us in the national round of 32 the chance to play in a final with an opportunity to win a trophy.”

For the full list of preliminary rounds fixtures visit


Kurri Kurri FC BYE

Nelson Bay FC BYE

Lambton Jaffas Junior FC BYE

Cardiff City FC v Charlestown Junior FC

Croudace Bay United v Kotara South FC

Minmi FC v Mayfield United Senior FC

Garden Suburb FC v Warners Bay Soccer Club

Dudley Redhead United Seniors FC v Bellbird Junior FC

North United Wolves FC v South Maitland FC

Hamilton Azzurri FC v Medowie FC

Bolwarra Lorn JSC v Mayfield United Junior FC

Newcastle Suns FC v Barnsley United FC

Greta Branxton FC v Stockton Sharks FC

University of Newcastle FC v Newcastle Croatia FC

Westlakes Wildcats FC v Merewether Advance FC

NNSW Aus Cup prelim fixtures
NNSW Aus Cup prelim fixtures


Croudace Bay United/Kotara South FC v Singleton Strikers FC

Thornton Redbacks FC v Cessnock City Hornets FC

Westlakes Wildcats FC/Merewether Advance FC v Minmi FC/Mayfield United Senior FC

Greta Branxton FC/Stockton Sharks v Belmont Swansea United

Lambton Jaffas Junior FC v Newcastle Suns/Barnsley United

Nelson Bay FC v Cardiff City FC/Charlestown Junior FC

Toronto Awaba Stags v Hamilton Azzurri/Medowie FC

Bolwarra Lorn JSC/Mayfield United JFC v West Wallsend SFC

Kurri Kurri FC v Garden Suburb FC/Warners Bay SC

Kahibah FC v South Cardiff FC

Wallsend FC v University of Newcastle FC/Newcastle Croatia FC

Dudley Redhead United Seniors FC/Bellbird Junior FC v North United Wolves FC/South Maitland FC


Goonellabah FC BYE

East Armidale FC BYE

Mullumbimby Brunswick Valley FC BYE

Demon Knights FC BYE

Coffs Coast Tigers BYE

Port Saints FC BYE

Urunga FC BYE

Inverell FC BYE

Kempsey Saints BYE

Oxley Vale Attunga FC BYE

Boambee FC v Souths United FC

Alstonville FC v Woolgoolga United FC

Moore Creek FC v Sawtell FC

Coffs Cit United FC v South Armidale United FC

Northern Storm FC v Armidale City Westside FC

Namoi United v Westlawn Tigers

NNSW Aus Cup prelim fixtures


Boambee FC/Souths United v Port Saints FC

Goonellabah FC v Kempsey Saints

Northern Storm FC/Armidale City Westside FC v Moore Creek FC/Sawtell FC

Coffs Coast Tigers FC v Namoi United/Westlawn Tigers

Mullumbimby Brunswick Valley FC v Urunga FC

Oxley Vale Attunga FC v Alstonville FC/Woolgoolga United FC

Demon Knights FC v Inverell FC

Coffs City United FC/South Armidale United v East Armidale FC